_DSC1975_final_edited_edited.jpg

“I am happy when I see that someone understands something. What really makes me happy is when folks call me years after an event to tell me that they are still applying what they learned back then. "

 

Markus Reitzig

"Professor Reitzig is a master communicator who brings a blend of contemporary theory, deep practical experience and strong data analytics to business problems. While I took Markus's class in 2011, I still use many of the concepts and tools today."

Robin Colgan , Class of 2012, Executive MBA, London Business School

Managing Director, Asia Pacific, Jaguar Land Rover Ltd.

 

 

Over the past twenty years, Professor Reitzig has taught close to 100 courses in the areas of strategy, organization and innovation to Executive MBAs, MBAs, and Master of Science students at Copenhagen Business School, London Business School, INSEAD, LMU Munich, and the University of Vienna. In addition, he has held several dozen advanced training seminars for managers (in open and in-house programs) in Bangalore, Bologna, Delhi, Dubai, Gothenburg, Cairo, Calcutta, Copenhagen, Lagos, London, Milan, Munich, Oslo, Rome, and Zurich. He currently coordinates one of the most popular management specializations at the University of Vienna, called "Strategic Management", which he created in 2012. At the University of Vienna he also teaches a variety of (method) courses to PhD students in the field of management.

Are you interested in engaging Markus for a workshop or an advanced training seminar and are you more interested in his topics and his style? The please contact us directly or peruse the rest of this page if you are viewing the desktop version!

What can I say about Markus? Being the Group Managing Director of a diversified conglomerate I thought I had seen it all. Having attended his course, this put a completely different spin on things."

 

Mahesh Vaswani , Class of 2011, Executive MBA, London Business School
Managing Director, Stallion Group, Dubai

Topics and courses

Topic: Business strategy

Contents: what is strategy? How do I position myself among the competition? How do I know what I am good at? How do I change?

Past and current course venues: London Business School, INSEAD Business School, University of Vienna, corporate programs

Level: Senior executive seminars, Executive MBA, Full time MBA, Master of Science

fit

Topic: Business model innovation

Contents: What is strategic innovation? Where does it come from and how can I create it? How do I react to disruptors?

Past and current course venues: London Business School, University of Vienna, corporate programs

Level: Senior executive seminars, Executive MBA, Full time MBA, Master of Science

Topic: Organizing for the future - flat, remote, resilient

Contents: What are new forms of organizing? Why do they work? How do I motivate employees with a flat structure? How do I reduce managers' workload through decentralization? What are the limits of going flat? What do all the buzzwords like agility, holacracy, skunk, scrum etc mean?

Past and current course venues: University of Vienna, company programs

Level: Senior executive seminars, Master of Science

Topic: Innovation management

Contents: What forms of innovation are there? How to create ideas? How do you select ideas? How to commercialize ideas?

Past and current course venues: Copenhagen Business School, LMU Munich, corporate programs

Level: Senior executive seminars, CEMS Master, Diploma in Business Administration

Subject: Management of intellectual property

Contents: How does IP fit into in the corporate strategy? How do I evaluate intellectual property?

Past and current course venues: Copenhagen Business School, corporate programs

Level: Senior executive seminars, Master of Science

Presentation style

Professor Reitzig's teaching style is highly interactive. Markus purposefully first pushes both students and senior decision-makers to the limits of what they believe they can explain and coordinate, before he delivers new conent.

 

His focus is on training his students to expand on their existing knowledge as little as possible and as much as necessary, instead of viewing “new management fads” as an end in themselves. In doing so, Markus not only sets himself apart from many educational programs worldide; he also ensures that much of the knowledge gained during his class is still applicable years later, even if the external circumstances may have changed.

Professor Reitzig's courses and lectures have been among the most popular ones with students of all programs and at all universities where he has taught. His seminars and workshops are among the great moments of many advanced training programs for senior decision-makers . His course “Organizing for the future - flat, remote, resilient” condenses a decade of research by Professor Reitzig and his co-authors into a 25-hour course that is unique in this form worldwide.

_DSC1975_final_edited_edited.jpg

„Ich freue mich, wenn ich sehe, daß jemand etwas versteht. So richtig freue ich mich aber, wenn ich jemand Jahre nach einer Veranstaltung kontaktiert, um mir zu sagen, daß er immer noch anwendet, was er damals gelernt hat.“

 

Markus Reitzig

"Professor Reitzig is a master communicator who brings a blend of contemporary theory, deep practical experience and strong data analytics to business problems. While I took Markus’s class in 2011, I still use many of the concepts and tools today."

Robin Colgan, Class of 2012, Executive MBA, London Business School

Managing Director, Asia Pacific, Jaguar Land Rover Ltd.

Professor Reitzig hat in den vergangenen zwanzig Jahren an der Copenhagen Business School, der  London Business School, dem INSEAD, der LMU München und der Universität Wien knapp 100 Kurse in den Bereichen Strategie, Organisation und Innovation für Executive MBAs, MBAs und Master of Science Studenten gehalten, sowie mehrere Dutzend Weiterbildungsseminar für Manager (in offenen und firmeninternen Programmen) in Bangalore, Bologna, Delhi, Dubai, Göteburg, Kairo, Kalkutta , Kopenhagen, Lagos, London, Mailand, München, Oslo, Rom und Zürich. Er leitet aktuell die von ihm ins Leben gerufene und mit am stärksten nachgefragte Spezialisierung der Betriebswirtschaftslehre „Strategisches Management“ an der Universität Wien. Dort unterrichtet er zudem eine Vielzahl von (Methoden) Kursen für PhD Studenten im Bereich Management.

Sie möchten Professor Reitzig für einen Workshop oder Weiterbildungsseminar anfragen und interessieren sich mehr für seine Inhalte und seinen Stil? Dann lesen Sie bitte weiter!

What can I say about Markus? Being the Group Managing Director of a diversified conglomerate I thought I had seen it all. Having attended his course, this put a completely different spin on things."

Mahesh Vaswani, Class of 2011, Executive MBA, London Business School
Managing Director, Stallion Group, Dubai

Themen und Kurse

Thema: Unternehmensstrategie

Inhalte: Was ist Strategie? Wie positioniere ich mich im Wettbewerb? Wie erkenne ich meine Kompetenzen? Wie verändere ich mich?

Frühere und aktuelle Lehrveranstaltungsorte: London Business School, INSEAD Business School, Universität Wien, Firmenprogramme

Niveau: Senior executive seminars, Executive MBA, Full time MBA, Master of Science

Thema: Geschäftsmodell Innovation

Inhalte: Was ist strategische Innovation? Woher kommt sie und wie kann ich sie erzeugen? Wie reagiere ich auf Disruptoren?

Frühere und aktuelle Lehrveranstaltungsorte: London Business School, Universität Wien, Firmenprogramme

Niveau: Senior executive seminars, Executive MBA, Full time MBA, Master of Science

Thema: Organisieren für die Zukunft – flach, remote, resilient

Inhalte: Was sind neue Organisationsformen? Wieso funktionieren sie? Wie motiviere ich Mitarbeiter durch flache Struktur? Wie entlaste ich durch sie Manager? Was sind die Grenzen? Was bedeuten all die buzzwords wie agility, holacracy, skunk, scrum usw?

Frühere und aktuelle Lehrveranstaltungsorte: Universität Wien, Firmenprogramme

Niveau: Senior executive seminars, Master of Science

Thema: Innovationsmanagement

Inhalte: Welche Formen der Innovation gibt es? Wie Ideen kreieren? Wie Ideen selektieren? Wie Ideen kommerzialisieren?

Frühere und aktuelle Lehrveranstaltungsorte: Copenhagen Business School, LMU München, Firmenprogramme

Niveau: Senior executive seminars, CEMS Master, Diplom BWL

Thema: Management geistigen Eigentums

Inhalte: Wie greift IP in die Unternehmensstrategie ein? Wie bewerte ich geistiges Eigentum?

Frühere und aktuelle Lehrveranstaltungsorte: Copenhagen Business School, Firmenprogramme

Niveau: Senior executive seminars,  Master of Science

Vortragsstil

Professor Reitzig's Unterrichtsstil ist hochgradig interaktiv. So werden Studenten wie Entscheidungsträger aus Unternehmen zunächst gezielt an die Grenzen dessen gebracht, was sie glauben, erklären und koordinieren zu können.

Erst nach diesem Schritt setzt die Vermittlung neuer Inhalte ein. Das Training, bestehendes Wissen hier so wenig wie möglich und nur so viel wie unbedingt nötig zu erweitern, steht dabei im Vordergrund, und unterscheidet die Lehrerfahrung von vielen anderen Programmen, bei denen „neue Management Theorien“ oft Selbstzweck sind. Durch seine Herangehensweise stellt Professor Reitzig sicher, daß viel des gewonnenen Wissens grundsätzlich auch nach Jahren oder Jahrzehnten noch anwendbar ist, auch wenn sich die äußeren Umstände andere sein mögen.

Professor Reitzig’s Kurse und Vorlesungen gehören und gehörten zu den beliebtesten bei Studenten aller Programme und an allen Universitäten, an denen er unterrichtet oder unterrichtet hat. Seine Seminare und workshops zählen zu den Sternstunden vieler Weiterbildungsprogramme für seniore Entscheidungsträger. Sein Kurs „Organisieren für die Zukunft – flach, remote, resilient“ kondensiert eine Dekade der Forschung von Professor Reitzig und seinen Koautoren in einen 25 stündigen Kurs, der in dieser Form weltweit einzigartig ist.